A bit of Christmas Cynicism

Emily Eastham

Christmas. Again. Great. Honestly I find it difficult to get excited. It’s the same every year. I put on too much weight and I spend too much money. Before you know it here comes the January bill tapping on your shoulder and letting you know how irresponsible you were with your credit card. I am completely aware of the connotations of this opinion but ‘BAH HUMBUG’ has never been my saying. I can understand the pro’s, it’s an excuse to see your family and friends, send out a piece of card with a greeting on which will clutter your house until you sneak them into the bin feeling bad towards the sender.
I mean, Christmas dinner is cracking, but why can we only have a dinner so good at Christmas? It makes no logical sense to me. Although Christmas dinner’s appreciation does depend on the cook. Being one who is…

View original post 469 more words

Leave a Reply

